Finding my groove in June

Summer is here and suddenly everything is green. I had lots of outdoor time this month with running, gardening, lawn bowling and disc golf. The disc golf aggravates my foot because of the uneven ground but surprisingly the lawn bowling doesn’t bother me.

With all the extra outdoor time, it is hard to fit in a daily walk but I am still getting it done. Currently running 3 times a week, longest run is 10k. My mind is telling me that I am not ready to run this far yet, but my body seems to tolerate it well.

The hardest part of my training program is trying to fit in 3 strength training workouts each week. I seem to be “too busy” and then “too tired.” I keep lying to myself that I will do it tomorrow. The workouts themselves are easy and only take 30 minutes but I am not giving them the priority they deserve. Do better, Diane.

I love these positive messages that I find on my daily walks. Be Happy

Walking 118km

Running 94km

Leave a comment