Good Grief, I just ran a Marathon

It is just beginning to sink in that I ran 42.24 km yesterday.  It was a wonderful experience and I have already gone from ” Never Again” to ” I can’t wait to do that again.”

If you have been following my blog, you know that my Marathon Training has been therapeutic as I have dealt with the loss of a brother and mother in the last few months.  Running through Grief is a Thing and it has gotten me through this summer.  The Prince Edward Island Marathon was done in memory of my brother Roger and my mother Sylvia.  I carried a picture of both of them with me on my fuel belt and looked to those pictures several times when the going got tough.

Race review will follow but first I must sleep. And eat. And sleep some more. and then maybe eat some more.

20161017_205540

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

