Oh The Weather Outside is Frightful, so I’ll learn to love the Treadmill

Yesterday was like a Snow Globe.  Big fluffy flakes of snow floating gently down to gather on the ground.  Underfoot conditions were a bit tricky but I managed to run a very slow 6km.  The snow was pretty and the run  was slow.

Today the temperature  dropped to -15C with a Real Feel of -36C. Yikes!  It is weather like this that separates the Streakers from the Regular Runners. And it is weather like this that is playing havoc with my marathon training plan. It is not even officially Winter yet and already the weather has forced me to alter my Plan several times.

This is not my first winter for running but it is my first winter for Training and I am beginning to realize that there is a big difference.  I have a feeling that I am going to learn to love a Treadmill.   Run safely, my friends.    ddd

One thought on “Oh The Weather Outside is Frightful, so I’ll learn to love the Treadmill

Leave a Reply

