Hey, it’s me again

Remember me?  I haven’t been posting much lately because…..Life.  And truthfully I am experiencing a block,  nothing of interest to write about and /or the words just won’t flow.

Blogging is therapeutic for me and I wish to get back at it so I have subscribed to an online Word Of The Day and will write a short post which includes said Word.  Ideally the post shall be related to a recent run, or life experience.  Also ideally, this is something I will do every day. Or almost every day. Or at least once or twice a week.

Today’s word is Lineament. Definition: Often, lineaments. a feature or detail of a face, body, or figure, considered with respect to its outline or contour.

Descending  down the treacherous switchbacks, treading gently over moss draped rocks and ancient gnarly roots, I was delighted to find myself at the bottom of a secluded gorge. The gurgle of water was delightful, the feeling of tranquility was overwhelming and I embraced the solitude.  Stretching languidly on a sun-warmed rock I closed my eyes and allowed the sun to caress the lineaments of my face. My lips curled into a peaceful smile, knowing that my cares were miles away and that no one could touch my soul in this magical place.  The End.

DIb4jybXUAAKHpM

Leave a comment