Circuits

This morning I did some circuit training for the first time.  It went something like this.

  • 20160725_092347-15oo meters at 5k pace
  • 12 biceps curls while standing on one leg, and then the other leg
  • 36 abdominal crunches
  • 15 burpees
  • 15 pushups
  • 30 squats
  • 10 box jumps
  • Run another 500 meters at 5k pace
  • 12 squats with weights
  • 10 feet-elevated pushups
  • 36 low back extensions ( Supermans)
  • 15 bench dips
  • 15 lunges each leg.
  • Repeat this circuit twice
  • Finish with a gentle 3k

20160725_092246.jpgI have found the perfect place to do circuit training. It is a gazebo on a bluff overlooking the Peticodiac River and it is 2k from my house.  It is part of the Riverfront Trail but it is on a part of the trail that is not frequently travelled so it affords privacy.  The gazebo offers everything I need… a bench for bench dips, a platform for crunches, pushups, etc, and steps for feet-elevated pushups. There is even a 500 meter loop of trail so it is perfect!

My first session was hard.  The point is to do each exercise rapidly without pausing but I decided to focus on my form today and hopefully I will get better.  It was hard ( and hot) but   I am looking forward to doing this again. I love a challenge.

 

 

Leave a Reply

