Am I there yet?

Today was a struggle to put one foot in front of the other. My body was sluggish and I felt drained of energy. After a few minutes I stopped trying to run fast and decided to slow down and enjoy the sights, sounds and smells of the forested trail… the fragrant pine needles, the chattering of squirrels, the trees that have changed overnight into splendid brilliant colors….
It was a horribly slow run and I stopped frequently to admire yappy little dogs or to exchange a few words with people who were also enjoying the day.

I met my goal distance though it took much longer than I expected. I can’t call it an unsuccessful run as I found inner peace somewhere along the trail. 2015-10-05 15.47.27

Leave a Reply

